Detroit Local Section

of the American Chemical Society

University of Michigan-Flint

Co-Advisor
Jessica Tischler, Ph.D.
Chair, Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Michigan-Flint
303 E. Kearsley St.
Flint, MI  48502-1950
jtisch@umflint.edu
Phone: 810-762-3275
Fax: 810-766-6693
 
Co-Advisor
Monique Wilhelm
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Michigan-Flint
303 E. Kearsley St.
Flint, MI  48502-1950
mwilhelm@umflint.edu
Phone:  (810) 762 – 3144
 
***********************************************************

University of Michigan-Dearborn

2013 Chemistry Club President:  Marwa Ayyash
(ayyashm@umich.edu)

Faculty Advisor:  Craig Donahue  
The University of Michigan-Dearborn
Department of Natural Sciences
4901 Evergreen Rd
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491
2208 CW
313 593 5347
cdonahue@umich.edu
 
Faculty Advisor:  Sheila Smith
The University of Michigan-Dearborn
Department of Natural Sciences
4901 Evergreen Rd
Dearborn, MI 48128-1491
1124 SBCW
313-583-6399
sheilars@umich.edu
 
*****************************************************************

University of Detroit Mercy

Mark A. Benvenuto
Professor & Department Chair
Department of Chemistry & Biochemistry
University of Detroit Mercy
4001 W. McNichols Rd.
Detroit, MI 48221-3038
313-993-1184
benvenma@udmercy.edu

Kendra R. Evans
Assistant Professor
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Detroit Mercy
4001 W. McNichols Rd.
Detroit, MI 48221-3038
Phone: (313) 578-0460
evanskr@udmercy.edu

Matthew J. Mio
Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Detroit Mercy
4001 West McNichols Road
Detroit, MI 48221-3038
Office (C221A): 313.993.1188
miomj@udmercy.edu
 
***********************************************

Oakland University

Charlene Hayden
Oakland University
Visiting Assistant Professor
285 Science and Engineering Building
(248) 370-2325
hayden2@oakland.edu

********************************************

Marygrove College

Steve Scribner
Associate Professor of Chemistry
8425 W Mcnichols Rd,
Detroit, MI 48221
Office: LA 324
Telephone: (313) 927-1321
sscribner@marygrove.edu
 
******************************************

St. Clair Community College

Larry Mavis
323 Erie St
Port Huron, MI 48060
Office - 402 CEM
Office- 810-989-5652
lmavis@sc4.edu
 
********************************************

Eastern Michigan University

Faculty Advisor: Amy Flanagan Johnson
ajohns82@emich.edu
 
Faculty Advisor: Tim Friebe
tfriebe@emich.edu

Department of Chemistry
Eastern Michigan University
541 Science Complex
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Ph. 734.487.0290
Department website with the Chem Club information, including their Google pages:
http://www.emich.edu/chemistry/students/chemclub.php

 
*********************************************

Eastern Michigan University

Faculty Advisor: Amy Flanagan Johnson
ajohns82@emich.edu
 
Faculty Advisor: Tim Friebe
tfriebe@emich.edu

Department of Chemistry
Eastern Michigan University
541 Science Complex
Ypsilanti, MI 48197
Ph. 734.487.0290


Department website with the Chem Club information, including their Google pages:
http://www.emich.edu/chemistry/students/chemclub.php

 
*********************************************

Madonna University

Ted Biermann, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Science and Mathematics
Madonna University
36600 Schoolcraft Road
Livonia, Michigan 48150
Phone 1-800-852-4951
tbiermann@madonna.edu
 
******************************************

University of Toledo

Faculty Advisor: Kippenhan, Edith
University of Toledo
Department of Chemistry, BO 2096F
Toledo, OH 43606
419.530.4072
Edith.Kippenhan@utoledo.edu
 
****************************************

Wayne State University

Faculty Advisor: Matthew J. Allen
Wayne State University
Department of Chemistry
5101 Cass Ave, Detroit, MI 48202
Chem 243
(313)577-2070
mallen@chem.wayne.edu

Like us on Facebook

Quote of the Day

Quote of the Day