Detroit Local Section

of the American Chemical Society

Committees

Awards & Recognition

Sue White

saw@wayne.edu

 

Budget Committee
Anthony Sky
asky@ltu.edu
Phone: 248-204-3603

  

Career Development

Heinz Plaumann

hmplaumann@gmail.com

Phone: 734-747-4770 


Education Committee

Katelyn Cottone

 

Environmental and Safety
(open position)

 

Fundraising
Laurie Dubin

teknofobe2000@aol.com
Phone: 248-318-2882

 

Government Affairs

Kevin J. O'Mara

kevin@e4mas.com

Phone: 248-591-6660 ext 112

  

Kids and Chemistry Co-chairs

Denise Grimsley

denise.grimsley@basf.com

Phone: 734-324-6539

 

Mary Kay Heidtke

mkheidtke@aol.com

Phone:  313-843-7969 ext. 25

 

Gina Ludwig

gludwig7@yahoo.com

 

Felix Schneider

felixschn@wowway.com

 

Walter Siegl

wsiegl@yahoo.com

 

Long Range Planning 

Mary Kay Heidtke

mkheidtke@aol.com

Phone: 313-843-7969 ext. 25 

 

Membership

Courtney Bialczyk

TG2900@aol.com

 

Midgley Award

Galen Fisher

gbfisher@umich.edu

Phone: 248-705-2183 

 

Minority Affairs
Michele Williams-Harry

michelewillia@gmail.com 

 

NCW/CCED Coordinator

Denise Grimsley

denise.grimsley@basf.com

Phone: 734-324-6539 

 

Project SEED

Keith Williams

Keith_Williams@gordon.chem.wayne.edu

Phone: 313-577-0278

 

Newsletter
Mary Kay Heidtke

mkheidtke@aol.com

Phone: 313-843-7969 ext. 25 

 

Public Relations & Facebook

Gina Ludwig

gludwig7@yahoo.com

 

2017 Central Regional Meeting Planning

Mark Benvenuto

benvenma@udmercy.edu

Phone: 313-993-1184 

 

Social Media & Photography

Matthew S. Smith

mssmith@beckman.com

Phone: 248-535-4209 

 

Social Media
Gina Ludwig/Matthew Smith/Chris Ziegler (see above) 

 

Student Members
Matt Allen 

 

Trustee Board

Kurt Reimann

k.reimann@att.net 

Phone: 734-675-6428

 

USNCO (Chemistry Olympiad

Mark DeCamp/Sheila Smith

 

Women Chemists Committee

Hulya Ahmed

hulya.ahmed@basf.com

Phone: 734-324-6346

 

Webmaster Co-chair

Joseph Piechocki

jpiechocki13@gmail.com

 

Kevin L. Perry
klperry@wideopenwest.com

 

 

Younger Chemists Committee

Meghann Murray (see above)

 

Industrial Liaison

Hulya Ahmed

hulya.ahmed@basf.com

Phone: 734-324-6346 

 

Flint Sub-Section
Jessica Tischler
jtisch@umflint.edu

 

Port Huron Sub-Section
Larry Mavis
lmavis@sc4.edu

 

ANACHEM Liaison

L. Felix Schneider
felixschn@wowway.com

Like us on Facebook

Quote of the Day

Quote of the Day